President Droupadi Murmu Presents National Awards to 46 Educators on Teacher’s Day

46 teachers will receive national awards from President Droupadi Murmu to recognize their achievements in the field of education.

Draupadi Murmu Indias 15th President

On September 5, 2022, Teachers’ Day, Droupadi Murmu, President of India, would deliver National Awards to 46 teachers. 46 instructors have been chosen for the National Awards to Teachers, and two of them – one from the Andaman and Nicobar Islands and the other from Uttarakhand – will get awards under the Special Category for Teachers with Disabilities.

Every year on Teacher’s Day, the Ministry of Education’s Department of School Education and Literacy hosts a national ceremony to present the National Awards to Teachers to the most incredible educators in the nation. The activity will take place in New Delhi’s Vigyan Bhawan. Additionally, it will be live-streamed on the Education Ministry’s Swayam Prabha and Doordarshan channels. This is being done to recognize the efforts and contributions made by teachers to national development. The awards are presented to the country’s top teachers, who are shortlisted via a three-stage, open selection process conducted online.

The National Awards to Teachers 2022 seek to honour the noteworthy contributions that teachers have made to the development of India as a nation. The honours will be granted to teachers who have improved not only the quality of education in schools but also the lives of their pupils through their hard work and dedication.

What do you think?

Written by Yashika Goel

From Arts and Journalism background, Yashika is a graphic designer and content writer living in Delhi. When not working, you’ll find me eating pasta, travelling, reading books, drinking coffee or painting. Join me as I learn more about myself and show you how to love life daily!

Top Stories Concerning Women

Top Stories Concerning Women This Week: 4 Sep

Liz Truss Will Be Britain’s Third Woman Prime Minister After Historic Victory

Liz Truss Will Be Britain’s Third Woman Prime Minister After Historic Victory